Not again…

Yes I know what you are thinking, Is she REALLY going to blog everyday. Who does that?!?! Well, I don’t know the rules. I don’t even really know what I’m doing, but do not fear, I’m sure I won’t post something EVERY Day. šŸ™‚

Today I started taking my tablets for anxiety and I felt sick all day (like really sick) but I don’t know if that would be side effects from them just yet.

Tomorrow I have to travel to Birmingham for work, just for the day. I have to get a REAAAAAAAlly early train. This means ill be super tired and when I’m tired my speech is crap. There isn’t much I can do about that, apart from try and get an early night šŸ˜¦

Does anyone else have the same issue with tiredness and stammering?

ohhh I forgot to tell you why my manager was a ‘manager from hell’. Well, he just was. I was the only girl on the team, and I could handle myself, but he doesn’t know how to speak to women. He was also an arsehole about my stammer. My new manager has been lovely so far. Wahoo.

I’m watching TV whilst writing this, and I’m watching a zoo programme. A baby giraffe has just been born! I want a giraffe. And a dolphin. I wonder how I go about doing that (I’ll let you know how I get on).

So I am as prepared as I can be for tomorrow’s trip to Birmingham. I’ve written all my questions down (I’m an auditor, although I have no idea what I’m doing). It’s good that I can write my own questions, it means I can word them around words that I can say! BONUS!

The main thing which I have prepared for tomorrow is food. I always take enough food to last me in case a train breaks down, or I get stuck in the middle of a desert (there’s loads of them in Birmingham). So I have porridge, a smoothie, 2 croissants, 2 cheese sandwiches and a bag of popcorn. This may seem like a lot, but you have to prepare for the worst don’t you? Imagine if the train was delayed on the way back and I had no food. That would be awful. I love food.

Right, back to the zoo programme and then bed!

Speak soon! (Probably tomorrow knowing me!)

L xx

p.s. I will try to make this blog look pretty at some stage. I don’t now how, but I shall try!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

